Daily Makeup Essentials

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

burtsbees

c/o burtsbees.com

lauramercier

c/o lauramercier.com

stila

c/o stila.com

 

I’m a big believer in taking a few minutes to “scrub up” in the morning – the whole process really helps to get me ready to face my day and can pull me out of a sleepless-night-funk (of which there have been more than a few lately!)

Here are a few of my current makeup loves (from top to bottom):

Tarte Be MATTEnificient Amazonian Coloured Clay Matte Eye & Cheek Palette – This is a newer addition to my makeup bag and I have to say I am in love!  I was looking for a new everyday palette that can be taken from day to night easily with no sparkle.  I’m a fan of the Naked palettes but find them a bit too shimmery for everyday use.  Tarte has produced this amazing set with the perfect mix of colours to create neutral day looks and dramatic night-out eyes. I don’t usually use blush so I actually use this one as another eye shadow option if I want a pinker tone. 

Burts Bees Tinted Lip Balm – I use a dark red and its a great lip stain thats moisturizing and easy – a quick swipe adds some colour to my face and I don’t have to stress about staying in the lines since its sheer enough to be forgiving on mistakes.

Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer – I don’t throw this one on everyday since my skin is fairly sensitive and I like to let it breathe. But for days when I need a bit of extra coverage, its perfect for providing an even skin tone without looking like I caked on foundation.

Stila Smudge Proof Waterproof Eyeliner – I like that its self sharpening (the easier the better) and it goes on nice and smooth with little to no pulling.  I use the black and it lasts from 6am until the wee hours without budging.

So thats what I’m using to “put on my face” these days.  A little mascara, eyelash curler and lipliner elevate my look for special occasions. What are your favourite beauty products?  Any special items that you couldn’t live without?

Leave a Reply

