Antique Tea Cup Collection

_DSC0068 _DSC0055 _DSC0058 _DSC0063 _DSC0069 _DSC0072 _DSC0074 _DSC0070 _DSC0085

 

Being a brit means that, naturally, I love my tea.  Whether its in times of joy or sadness, a good ole cuppa is a great way to punctuate the moment.  I was lucky enough to inherit my mother-in-law’s fabulous tea cup collection and, along with the rose and gold tea cups my grandma passed to me, these are a few of my favourites.

I haven’t used any of them yet but I’m thinking my daily afternoon cuppa would be that much more lovely using one of these! Also planning on having my girls over soon for a traditional high tea…a good way to showcase the beautiful antiques and catch up over some good ole gossip.

 

Leave a Reply

