Loving Lately…Chef Documentaries

(featured image via http://www.spinningplatesmovie.com)

During my days with the little one I like to have something on in the background while I’m folding laundry, cleaning or doing something otherwise mundane.  Since we’ve cancelled cable (never looked back!) I’ve been on Netflix a lot.  I’ve been loving chef and restaurant documentaries lately!  From a very young age I’ve absolutely loved everything about food – the making of it, dining out, the different looks, smells and of course, tastes.

We don’t necessarily get a chance to go out as often as we used to these days, but we definitely went through a good few years of enjoying meals out.  I just love watching these films since they give a great behind-the-scenes look at the goings on of restaurants and the passion and ambition of chefs.  These are a few recent ones that are worth a watch if you enjoy that kind of thing.

Leave a Reply

