The Perfect Summer Dress

Even though I work from home, I make an effort to get dressed, put my ‘face’ on and be (somewhat) well-groomed in the morning. With two littles, work and creative projects on the go, I never know what the day will throw at me – but I find that I handle everything a little bit better with eyeliner and a clean set of clothes on.

That being said, dressing in the extreme heat of the summer can be tricky since you want to stay cool but still look put together.  I’ve always loved dresses for this very purpose. Here are some of my top picks for summer dresses from some of my fave spots.

image via zara on sale right now for $19.99

image via zara on sale right now for $19.99.

image via freepeople $126

image via freepeople $126

image via hm $79

image via hm $79.99

image via anthropologie $138

image via anthropologie $138

image via shopbop $116

image via shopbop $116

I think having a couple of simple, classic day dresses with subtle style elements (an uneven hem, cute pattern, bold colour) can really amp up everyday dressing in the easiest way. Add a pair of sandals or flats and some accessories and presto – dressed for the day and ready to take on whatever comes!

Leave a Reply

